top of page

Happy New School Year


 

My name is Melanie Lawhead and I am SO excited to be teaching your children at Metcalf this year! I have been teaching Spanish at Exeter-West Greenwich Junior High for 15 years and am excited to get our new elementary program started!!

My goal is to make learning Spanish feel as natural as possible. In fact, since students will be acquiring the language, it will feel much different than the way many of you learned a language in high school.

What can you expect? You can expect your children to come home with songs, stories, and much of the beginning vocabulary taught in any language class. I will encourage children to use what they know at home and around the school!

Feel free to contact me with any questions as you and your child(ren) join us on a new journey at Metcalf!!

bottom of page