top of page

Making progress!

¡Feliz día de acción de gracias!

It has been a great start getting to know all the Metcalf kids! I still don't know everyone's name but I'm working on it. I told the kids I wanted to know all 589 names by Christmas. This is an ambitious goal but I'm getting there. I also really love running into the kids outside of school too! I love hearing "Hola Señora" when I least expect it!!

Let's talk about Spanish class! We are making progress for sure. If your children are in grades 4, 5, or 6, ask them to tell you about the La bebé mala/bad baby or Los dos ñus/Wildebeest story...in Spanish. At this point, some students are more ready than others to be comfortable speaking but anything they do is more than before! Remember, they get Spanish once a week so they really haven't had that many classes.

The 2nd and 3rd graders might be able to tell you about the Bad Baby story also (in Spanish) and should be able to tell you the colors as well as other things we've done in class.

I had hoped to post videos but I'm having technical difficulties.

Have a fantastic break and Happy Thanksgiving!

Señora Lawhead

about the most recent story we did in class. The lesson was based on a short video with 2 wildebeests.

bottom of page