top of page

So far so good!

Well, we are almost at the end of the second rotation of specials! At this point, every student has had Spanish at least once! It has been great getting to know all the students....which will take a while as there are over 600. I've told them all that it will take me a while to learn all their names but that I will learn them all as soon as I can. :)

It has been so much fun walking through the halls with all the students saying "Hola Señora". I also hear many teachers say that the kids are saying the little bits and pieces that they are learning. This is fantastic! I encourage the students to go home and talk about what they are learning.

Some students have asked me if they get copies of the songs they have learned. I will get those out to them during the next rotation!

bottom of page